West Virginia Public Service Commission
Main title logo

    The West Virginia Cable Television Systems Act , West Virginia Code 24D-1-1 et seq., requires
    that cable system operators file certain documents and fees with the Public Service Commission on
    an annual basis. The following fees and documents must be provided by September 1, 2007:

      1)    a schedule of the cable operator's rates, including all terms and conditions of
      service and channel lineups;

      2)    in years in which the filing of initial, renewal or transfer franchise documents and
      associated fees are not required, the cable operator shall pay a twenty-five
      dollar ($25.00) document fee for each franchise it holds;

      3)    a copy of the cable operator's annual report, (click on link to fill out form) [Cable
      Television Annual Report Form No. 7
      ], and a letter requesting waiver of Schedule M
      if applicable;

      4)    the annual subscriber fee in the amount of twelve cents ($0.12) per subscriber.

    All of the aforementioned documents may be mailed together. If you are a cable operator and have
    questions concerning any of these requirements, please contact: