Administrative Law Judges Division

The Administrative Law Judges (ALJ) Division consists primarily of attorneys and support staff who act in an adjudicatory role and issue Recommended Decisions in cases referred to the ALJ Division by the Commission. Typically, a Recommended Decision becomes the Commission's Final Order in a case unless modified by the Commission, based on exceptions filed by a party or on the Commission's statutory authority.

The ALJ Division decides all types of public utility, motor carrier and cable television cases and cases involving overweight coal hauling on the Coal Resource Transportation System (CRTS). They also decide cases involving complaints from consumers or other utilities or motor carriers; rate change requests; applications for a certificate of convenience and necessity to construct new or expand existing utility plant; and petitions for prior consent and approval for transactions regulated by the Commission.

Telephone Directory
Name Title Number
ALJ Division
Keith George Chief ALJ (304) 340-0429
Matthew Minney Deputy Chief Administrative Law Judge (304) 340-0337
Meyishi Blair ALJ (304) 340-0487
Bridget Davis Hearing Examiner (304) 340-3740
Cecelia Jarrell ALJ (304) 340-0407
Pancho Morris ALJ (304) 340-0414
Darren Olofson ALJ (304) 340-0380
Deborah Vandervort ALJ (304) 340-3745
Keith Walker ALJ (304) 340-0406
Lisa Cox Admin. Secretary (304) 340-0412
Karen Fisher Secretary (304) 340-0405
Kelly Schoolcraft Secretary (304) 340-0400