Commission and Staff

The Commission regulates those persons, firms or government agencies that provide certain public services including electricity, natural gas, water, sewer, telecommunications, solid waste disposal (landfills) and, to some extent, the transportation of persons and property for hire over the public highways of the State. In addition, the Commission sets statewide policies for utility regulation through rulemaking proceedings; recommends statutory changes that affect utilities and the agency; and sets the administrative policies for the agency.

Motor carriers regulated by the Commission include taxi service, specialized limousine service, solid waste, transportation service, third-party towing and household goods movers.

The Office of the Commission includes three Commissioners, Government Relations, Quality Assurance and Communications sections and support personnel.

If the individual has a link associated with their name, then you can send them an email, using our internal form.

Telephone Directory
Name Title Number
Michael Albert Chairman (304) 340-0306
Karen Marion Secretary to Chairman Albert (304) 340-0306
Brooks McCabe Commissioner (304) 340-0303
Sherry Kennedy Secretary to Commissioner McCabe (304) 340-0303
Kara Cunningham Williams Commissioner (304) 340-0307
Lynada Woods Secretary to Commissioner Williams (304) 340-0307
Commission Staff
Director of Government Relations (304) 340-0843
Secretary (304) 340-0301
  (304) 340-0454
Utilities Analyst (304) 340-0351
Director of Communications (304) 340-0820
Public Information Specialist (304) 340-0836
Executive Assistant (304) 340-0822
Fax   (304) 340-3758