
P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 
Canceling P.S.C. W. Va. No. 21 

CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE D I S T E T  
a public utility 

OF 

ROMNEY, WEST VIRGINIA 

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FURNISHING 

WATER 

Within its territorial boundaries in Hampshire County, West Virginia 

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
of 

WEST VIRGINIA 

Issued February 24,20 16 Effective for use by the District from the date the Utility's 
proposed rates went into effect, subject to refund, for a 

period of 58 months, except as otherwise provided herein 

Issued by authority of an Order of the 
Public Service Commission of West 
Virginia in Case No. 15-1024-PWD-42R 
final February 1,2016. 

Issued by CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility 

Title 



CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 
Original Sheet No, 2 

RULES AND REGULATIONS 

I. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the 
Public Service Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all 
amendments thereto and modifications thereof hereafter made by said 
Commission. 
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CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRTCT (Water) P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 
Original Sheet No. 3 

Step 1 Rates 
Effective for 58 months from the date the District’s proposed rates 

went into effect subject to refund 

APPLICABILITY 
Applicable within entire territory served. 

AVAILABILITY 
Available for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water 
service. 

(D) RATE 
First 2,000 gallons used per month $16.25 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $15.16 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 15,000 gallons used per month $14.24 per 1,000 gallons 
All Over 20,000 gallons used per month $12.90 per 1,000 gallons 

(D) MINIMUM CHARGE 
No bill will be rendered for less than the following based on meter size: 

5/8 x 3/4 inch meter 
3/4 inchmeter 

1 inch meter 
1 - 1/2 inch meter 
2 inch meter 
3 inch meter 
4 inch meter 
6 inch meter 

$ 32.50 per month 
$ 48.75 per month 
$ 8 1.25 per month 
$ 162.50 per month 
$ 260.00 per month 
$ 520.00 per month 
$ 812.50 per month 
$1,625.00 per month 

DELAYED PAYMENT PENALTY 
The above schedule is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent 
(10%) will be added to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment penalty 
is not interest and is to be collected only once for each bill where it is appropriate. 

(D) Indicates decrease 
(0) Indicates omission 



CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 
Original Sheet No. 4 

Step 1 Rates (Continued) 
Effective for 58 months from the date the District's proposed rates 

went into effect subject to refund 

RECONNECTION - $25.00 
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, non- 
payment of bills, or fraudulent use of water. 

(D) TAPFEE 
The following charges are to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to serve 
an applicant. 

A tap fee of $100.00 will be charged to customers applying for service before 
construction is completed adjacent to the customer's premises in connection with a 
certificate proceeding before the Commission. This pre-construction tap fee will be 
invalid after the completion of construction adjacent to an applicant's premises that is 
associated with a certificate proceeding. 

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service outside of 
a certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the system. 

(C,I) FIRE PROTECTION SERVICE 
Where connections, hydrants, sprinklers, etc., on private property are maintained by 
consumer: 

2 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 
4 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 
6 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 
8 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 

$ 4.91 
$19.66 
$49.15 
$73.72 

(D,C) LEAK ADJUSTMENT INCREMENT 
$6.52 per 1,000 gallons of water is to be when a bill reflects unusual consumption 
which can be attributed to eligible leakage on the customer's side of the meter. This 
rate shall be applied to all such consumption above the customer's historical average 
usage. 

(D) Indicates decrease 
(C) Indicates change in text 
(I) Indicates increase 
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CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 
Original Sheet No. 5 

Step 1 Rates (Continued) 
Effective for 58 months from the date the District’s proposed rates 

went into effect subject to refund 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE 
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the utility, or a maximum of 
$25.00 will be imposed upon any customer whose check for payment of charges is 
returned by the bank due to insufficient funds. 

SECURITY DEPOSIT 
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s 
specific customer class or fifty dollars, whichever is greater. This fee may be changed 
by applicable statutory provisions. 



SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 

CENTIRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE 
a public utility 

OF 

ROMNEY, WEST VIRGINIA 

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FURNISHING 

WATER 

Within its territorial boundaries in Hampshire County, West Virginia 

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
of 

WEST VIRGINIA 

Issued February 24,20 16 Effective for use by the District after 58 months from the date 
that the District’s proposed rates went into effect, subject to 

refund, except as otherwise provided herein 

Issued by authority of an Order of the 
Public Service Commission of West 
Virginia in Case No. 15-1024-PWD-42R 
final February 1,2016. 

Issued by CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility 

Title 



CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) 
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to PAC. W. Va. No. 22 

Original Sheet No. 2 

RULES AND REGULATIONS 

I. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the 
Public Service Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all 
amendments thereto and modifications thereof hereafter made by said 
Commission. 
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CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) 
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va, No. 22 

Original Sheet No. 3 

Step 2 Rates 
Effective after 58 months from the date the District’s proposed 

rates went into effect subject to refund 

APPLICABILITY 
Applicable within entire territory served. 

AVAILABILITY 
Available for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water 
semce. 

(D) RATE 
First 2,000 gallons used per month $15.85 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $14.78 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 15,000 gallons used per month $13.89 per 1,000 gallons 
All Over 20,000 gallons used per month $12.58 per 1,000 gallons 

(D) MINIMUM CHARGE 
No bill will be rendered for less than the following based on meter size: 

5/8 x 3/4 inch meter 
3/4 inchmeter 

1 inch meter 
1- 1/2 inch meter 
2 inch meter 
3 inch meter 
4 inch meter 
6 inch meter 

$ 3 1.70 per month 
$ 47.55 per month 
$ 79.25 per month 
$ 158.50 per month 
$ 253.60 per month 
$ 507.20 per month 
$ 792.50 per month 
$1,585.00 per month 

DELAYED PAYMENT PENALTY 
The above schedule is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent 
(10%) will be added to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment penalty 
is not interest and is to be collected only once for each bill where it is appropriate. 

(D) Indicates decrease 

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 
15-1024-PWD-42R final February 1,2016 to become effective after 58 months from the date the 
District’s proposed rates went into effect subject to refund. 



CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) 
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 

Original Sheet No. 4 

Step 2 Rates 
Effective after 58 months from the date the District's proposed 

rates went into effect subject to refund 

RECONNECTION - $25.00 
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, 
non-payment of bills, or fraudulent use of water. 

TAP FEE 
The following charges are to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to serve 
an applicant. 

A tap fee of $100.00 will be charged to customers applying for service before 
construction is completed adjacent to the customer's premises in connection with a 
certificate proceeding before the Commission. This pre-construction tap fee will be 
invalid after the completion of construction adjacent to an applicant's premises that 
is associated with a certificate proceeding. 

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service outside 
of a certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the system. 

(D) FIRE PROTECTION SERVICE 
Where connections, hydrants, sprinklers, etc., on private property are maintained by 
consumer: 

2 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 
4 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 
6 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 
8 inch Service Line with hydrants, sprinklers, and/or hose connections 

$ 4.79 
$ 19.17 
$47.93 
$71.88 

LEAK ADJUSTMENT INCREMENT 
$6.52 per 1,000 gallons of water is to be when a bill reflects unusual consumption 
which can be attributed to eligible leakage on the customer's side of the meter. This 
rate shall be applied to all such consumption above the customer's historical average 
usage. 

(D) Indicates decrease 
Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 
15-1024-PWD-42R final February 1,2016 to become effective after 58 months from the date the 
District's proposed rates went into effect subject to refund. 



CENTRAL HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) 
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 22 

Original Sheet No. 5 

Step 2 Rates 
Effective after 58 months from the date the District’s proposed 

rates went into effect subject to refund 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE 
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the utility, or a maximum 
of $25.00 will be imposed upon any customer whose check for payment of charges 
is returned by the bank due to insufficient funds. 

SECURITY DEPOSIT 
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s 
specific customer class or fifty dollars, whichever is greater. This fee may be 
changed by applicable statutory provisions. 

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 
15-1024-PWD-42R final February 1,2016 to become effective after 58 months from the date the 
District’s proposed rates went into effect subject to refund. 
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